Spring Break Adventures

I’ve officially come to terms that spring break is sadly over. From the Bahamas to the beaches in Boca Raton, Fla., it was truly a break of sun and relaxation. However, throughout my 11-day hiatus I did tons of interesting things and was lucky enough to capture them all for you. Instead of blabbing on about all of my adventures, I’ve decided to illustrate some of the highlights with my favorite photos from break. Enjoy!

IMG_0210

Right off the plane, my friends and I took a 40-minute shuttle from the Nassau airport to the Atlantis resort where we were staying.

On our ride, we saw many historical landmarks of the Bahamas including the construction of the latest Bahamian resort, Baha Mar. Expected to be finished in 2014, Baha Mar is said to be the newest and best resort in the Bahamas.

On our ride, we saw many historical landmarks of the Bahamas including the construction of the latest Bahamian resort, Baha Mar. Expected to be finished in 2014, Baha Mar is said to be the newest and best resort in the Bahamas.

Officially arrived to the Atlantis. Not too shabby.

Officially arrived to the Atlantis. Not too shabby.

...Either is the view from our room!

…Either is the view from our room!

This photo was taken in front of real-life sharks. One of the resort's water slides lets riders out in a tunnel surrounded by caged sharks!

This photo was taken in front of real-life sharks. One of the resort’s water slides lets riders out in a tunnel surrounded by caged sharks!

IMG_0288

The beautiful marina village holds tons of yachts and boats each day.
Aside from the breathtaking boats, look how clear the water is!

Aside from the breathtaking boats, look how clear the water is!

Our final farewell.

Our final farewell.

Back in the U.S., I spent the rest of my vacation with my family in Boca Raton and Delray Beach. My dad and I rented bikes from this shop a few blocks from the ocean.

Back in the U.S., I spent the rest of my vacation with my family in Boca Raton and Delray Beach. My dad and I rented bikes from this shop a few blocks from the ocean.

We stopped to look out on this private waterfront area.

We stopped to look out on this private waterfront area.

Riding along A1A. Behind me is Delray Beach.

Riding along A1A. Behind me is Delray Beach.

After our ride, we stopped at a local farmer's market with tons of different vendors. This station was making homemade guacamole. The avocados looked so fresh!

After our ride, we stopped at a local farmer’s market with tons of different vendors. This station was making homemade guacamole. The avocados looked so fresh!

Finally, I ended the day with fresh coconut water. It was so delicious and super nutritious!

Finally, I ended the day with fresh coconut water. It was so delicious and super nutritious!

Leave a Reply

